InstallShield 2013 is Now Available

Flexera launched InstallShield
2013
today. InstallShield 2013 is the latest version of the world’s most popular solution for building
software installations.
The launch will cover all three editions of
InstallShield (Premier, Professional, and Express) in both English and
Japanese.

InstallShield 2013 includes the following capabilities:

  • Simplify using multi-tier templates to deploy your
    Web/ Server applications as a single cloud-ready package
  • Streamline
    configuration by automating installing Windows roles and features and running
    PowerShell scripts
  • Create pure
    64-bit installations that use 64-bit custom actions
  • Build both
    physical installations and virtual application packages from the same build
    process and ensure compatibility with preferred enterprise application
    virtualization technologies, includes new Microsoft App-V 5.0 support
  • Optimize
    installers for Windows 8 using new Wizard design capabilities, new Start Screen
    icon pinning options, and new validation tests

We invite you to learn more about our newest version of InstallShield – try it out with a free trial, or attend a Webinar dedicated to the new features on 18-June-2013 (10am
CT/4pm UK/17:00 Central Europe). 

We’d also like to take a moment to thank our InstallShield 2013 Beta participants and congratulate the entire InstallShield 2013 launch team! This includes Engineering, QA, Technical Documentation, Product Management, Product Marketing, Support, Back Office, Services and Training.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *